Apartment Homeware Haul

Happy Wednesday everyone! Given that I’ve moved into my new apartment recently, I thought it would be appropriate to give you all a homeware haul roundup of some of my favorite things that I’ve purchased for this apartment. Obviously, I got way more things than are listed in this post, these are mostly going to be pieces that stood out to me as my favorites.

IMG_3956

Living Room:

  • Chanasya Throw Blanket– let me tell you all something, this blanket is soooo soft and big. It’s especially nice because our apartment came with leather sofas and those aren’t the comfiest or warmest in my opinion so having this blanket is amazing
  • Fairy Lights– these just make me really happy because they add a nice ambience to the living room and, again, give it a nice cozy feel
  • Throw Pillows– I got fuzzy, soft throw pillows. They’re the same charcoal gray color as the throw blanket on one side and cream on the other and they’re so so comfy

Kitchen:

  • Electric Tea Kettle– I’m not the biggest coffee drinker and neither are most of my roommates, so this is the perfect edition to the kitchen. It boils water to the right temperature and it doesn’t have to be used for just tea

Bedroom:

  • Black Velvet Hangers– These. Are. Lifesavers. I’ve had chunky plastic hangers mixed with wire hangers (admittedly from the dry cleaners) in my closet for three out of the four years of college and I don’t know why I hadn’t bought proper hangers until now. These are so skinny and they don’t let clothes slip because of the velvet and the hook part turns so that I don’t have to worry about holding it the right way when hanging my clothes up. I’m obsessed.

These things are some of the pieces that are really going to make this apartment feel like home for this school year. Let me know what your essentials are and if you want to know where I got mine just click the links!

*also, bear with me on my blog photos at the moment, I don’t have my photo editing software with me at the moment and I accidentally left my SD card at home

 

One thought on “Apartment Homeware Haul

  1. Pingback: New Bedroom Interior Details | Lifestyled by Bre

Leave a comment