5 Things I’m Grateful For

It’s the weekend, friends! It feels like each week this month ends up going by faster and faster. I’m not complaining too much because to me it feels like the weekend gets here super quickly and I LIVE for the weekends. Also, as you all know from this past Wednesday’s post, a lot of things have been going on in my life and so I thought this would be the perfect time to get back into doing my “5 Things I’m Grateful For” posts (which I’ve kind of slacked on – oops).

Here are the 5 things I’m grateful for right now:

  1. My Health– having the flu has seriously made me realize that I take my health for granted some times and I cannot express how happy I am to not be sick anymore
  2. Understanding Professors– again with being so sick and having to miss a lot of class time, I’ve been lucky enough to have great professors who are cooperative and helpful
  3. Supportive Blogging Community– a couple of weeks ago when I announced on Instagram that I needed to take a little break from blogging to get myself together, so many of you all reassured me it was totally okay to focus on myself for a while.
  4. My Family– without them I 100% would not have gotten better as quickly as I did and I owe them so much
  5. My Dog– while I was sick and quarantined in my bedroom all alone for a week straight, my dog was by my side the entire time. While he’s giant and takes up my entire bed, it was really nice to have him with me to keep me company when no one else could without fear of catching the flu

It has been a crazy couple of weeks, but I’m happy to be all caught up with school works, healthy, and back to blogging for right now. I’m hoping things continue to go as smoothly as they are so far.

Leave a comment