New-In Spring Transition Fashion

Happy Wednesday everyone! I hope you all are having a great week or spring break if you’re on one like me right now. Being that it’s spring break for me and that the weather has been teetering between the mid 40s and high 60s here, I thought it would be a great time to show you all the spring season transition clothing items I’m loving from different brands right now.

As some of you are well aware of, clothing brands always have to be one season ahead and so this means that there is tons of spring and summer items. It’s not quite spring yet and the weather still has its moments of being extremely cold (as I am writing this, there is a snow storm headed right in my direction in the next couple of days), so it’s super important to have great transition pieces in your wardrobe for this time of the year given the need to be versatile with the weather conditions.

So I went through some of my favorite online stores to shop from and picked out my favorite spring transition pieces to share with you all and to show you why they’re so great for this time of the year.

Cardigans

  • Cardigans are amazing for layering because with the back-and-forth weather, it’s so necessary to be able to easily put on and take off layers, so here are some cardis I’m loving right now:

From left to right: American Eagle Lace Back Cardigan, Asos Fine Knit Cardigan, and Abercrombie & Fitch Slub Yarn Cardigan. I love that none of these are too thick or sweater-like and that the colors are great for spring.

Long and 3/4 length Sleeve Tees

  • Long sleeve t-shirts scream a little more fall and winter sometimes, but given the right color and thickness, I think they’re perfect for spring time too. These light-weight tees are going to be just what you need for this season:

From left to right: American Eagle Off-The-Shoulder Bell Sleeve, Oasis (from Asos) Stripe Long Sleeve, and Forever 21 Ornate Matelasse Peplum Top

Maxi Dresses

  • Maxi dresses are the perfect way to start wearing dresses without getting too cold. They’re long enough to keep your legs pretty warm, but the best type of dress for this time of year:

From left to right: American Eagle Bell Sleeve Maxi, Boohoo Carrie-Ann Front Split Maxi, and Forever 21 Striped Cutout Maxi. I love the versatility of these and how you can dress them up or dress them down depending on the occasion.

I hope you all found this post helpful for when you all need to start doing some spring shopping. I tried to make sure I included a variety of both expensive and inexpensive options for you all!

*disclaimer: none of these photos are mine and are 100% owned by the companies stated

Leave a comment